Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 883 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Santa Maria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    449
  • Very Good
    280
  • Average
    108
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    17

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    271
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    176
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    37
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    300

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Welcome to the Radisson Hotel in Santa Maria, CA Lodging in Santa Maria, California Aerial View of Hotel in Santa Maria Santa Maria Hotel's On-site Fitness Center Hotel Fitness Center in Santa Maria
TripAdvisor Photos
The view from my

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • RITHA B
    “Did not take my breath away in a good way review by RITHA B
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 22, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was expensive, outdated, and cramped. The breakfast was not very good either considering it cost almost $15 per person. My daughter had to sleep on the pull out couch bed that was extremely uncomfortable and they only had one blanket for her. It was ridiculous.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    April 25, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay. We will review the condition of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. We hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you visit our area.
  • 496dhavald
    “Comfortable stay in Santa Maria review by 496dhavald
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Enjoyed my stay in Santa Maria at this moderately priced and very comfortable hotel. Smooth check-in and check-out; excellent customer service. This is a better lodging option in Santa Maria. A little bit out of the town, but Santa Maria is a small town anyway, and most everything is reachable in five minutes via car, so location was not an issue for us. We will stay here again.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • justindQ21HR
    bakersfield, United States
    “The best in santa maria review by justindQ21HR from bakersfield, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I spend 4 nights every week in Santa Maria I've stayed every where this is by far the best value and all around in Santa Maria.... the biggest and best amenity is their mattresses they are so soft and fluffy it like sleeping on a cloud.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 164theodorec
    “Radisson review by 164theodorec
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Excellent. There were no issues. We look forward to using this facility for future programs. We have been using this facility for eight or more years and look forward to a long association. The individuals in our group will likely use it as well for personal and business purposes.
    Stayed 
    April 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 619lesliek
    MODESTO, United States
    “VERY PLEASANT STAY - PET FRIENDLY review by 619lesliek from MODESTO, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 28, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Be aware that you may not check in before 4pm without arranging for that ahead of time. The hotel is pet friendly and the rooms are lovely. The service is excellent. I would stay there again and the price is reasonable.
    Stayed 
    March 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Ryan S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    March 29, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We look forward to your next stay.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.