Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 984 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Santa Maria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    507
  • Very Good
    303
  • Average
    121
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    311
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    196
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    39
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    327

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 20180426_212712_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rileyparker2018
    Palisade, Colorado
    “Trapped in the elevator review by rileyparker2018 from Palisade, Colorado
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Be aware that danger exists in the elevator system and that if you become trapped as I was the staff will not offer to provide aid or even inquire as to your condition. They will then return a previously stuck elevator to service without having it inspected or determining the problem. The on-duty staff displayed an amazing lack of judgment or concern for the safety of guests.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the display of lack of concern from our staff with our hotel management, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
  • 351cleveland70
    Rohnert Park, California
    “Great accommodations and value! review by 351cleveland70 from Rohnert Park, California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Yes, I will stay there again- it has the amenities i look for in a hotel including a good breakfast on premises to same time and hassle-- clean and comfortable rooms with all features I look for and expect for a nice stay.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
  • Patricia D
    Monterey
    “Good value for your money review by Patricia D from Monterey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Friendly and professional staff. Room was very comfortable, spacious and bed was great. I'm usually very particular about sleeping in different places, but their bed felt great! Look forward to next trip.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2018
    Dear Patricia D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfy rooms and wonderful staff.Thank you for staying at the Radisson . We look forward to your next stay.
  • Pioneer20661
    Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    “Fix faulty outlet review by Pioneer20661 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 27, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms lamps and radio seemed to be the only upgrades in the room, the furniture seemed very used. The outlet in the bathroom was not working so we couldn't use the lighted mirror or hair dryer.The in- room coffee was terrible but the coffee in the lobby was delish.The mini fridge was barely keeping items cold.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    August 28, 2018
    Dear Pioneer20661, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the room issues. We will review the condition of your room. We will also look at the outlets in your room and have our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.