Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.5 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Based on 997 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Santa Maria
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    517
  • Very Good
    306
  • Average
    121
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    20

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    198
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    39
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    329

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria Radisson Hotel Santa Maria 20180426_212712_large.jpg

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Darren W
    American Canyon, California
    “SOFTBALL TOURNAMENT review by Darren W from American Canyon, California
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Been staying here for over 2 decades playing ball across the street. 1 year we flew in on a chartered plane. Great food and great service. We have been building unique and priceless relationships on this tournament and couldn't pick a better location. Highly recommend it.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 18, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
  • mperez620
    Phoenix, Arizona
    “Mom's 75th Birthday review by mperez620 from Phoenix, Arizona
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 13, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Front Desk was not very nice I felt he was rude when I told him I had paid extra for a view of the Air strip. Then he asked if I had touched anything in the room I told him yes the door & the floor & the curtain. I was only in the room for a minute. But rooms were very nice the maids were so nice to us. we asked for an extra towel. Very sweet lady's.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed this with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
  • amochoa12
    “Family review by amochoa12
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 10, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel was very nice and clean. My only complaint was being checked in after 5:00 when check in is advertised at 4:00, I know it's only am hour, but an hour I paid for to be in my room, that too me is not acceptable to any paying costumer.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed this with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
  • prillman
    San Jacinto, California
    “Good room, but a few problems. review by prillman from San Jacinto, California
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nice room and property with friendly staff. However, the free breakfast option was disappointing to say the least (cereal, fruit, coffee, water), although they had a $13 buffet. Also, I killed a few bugs in my bathroom, although I was in a room next to the outside door... but still.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed our breakfast and bugs in the room, with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
  • rileyparker2018
    Palisade, Colorado
    “Trapped in the elevator review by rileyparker2018 from Palisade, Colorado
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Be aware that danger exists in the elevator system and that if you become trapped as I was the staff will not offer to provide aid or even inquire as to your condition. They will then return a previously stuck elevator to service without having it inspected or determining the problem. The on-duty staff displayed an amazing lack of judgment or concern for the safety of guests.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    JeanLuc G, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria, responded to this review,
    September 10, 2018
    On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santa Maria we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the display of lack of concern from our staff with our hotel management, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.