Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 844 traveler reviews
Ranked #18 of 82 hotels in Santo Domingo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018
    Certificate of Excellence 2018

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    412
  • Very Good
    280
  • Average
    90
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    140
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    99
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    58
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    497

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
The Deluxe at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo Street at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo The Suite at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo The Standard at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo Festival Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Alyssa Carla R
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Satisfied customer review by Alyssa Carla R from Philadelphia, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The staff was friendly and profession. The wifi was reliable in the hotel lobby. The breakfast buffet was amazing. It was clean and I slept very well. It was quiet and the bed were so comfortable, I felt like I was sleeping on clouds. No complaints. I recommend it.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Amanda B
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    “Ok, but not worth the money review by Amanda B from Birmingham, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Terrible service - took ages to come and clean room, they just left it out. Room service took 45mins to give cutlery for food. Reception try to hard sell you taxis and are rude when you decline. Big shower head at the top is dirty. Coffee makers are not cleaned.
    Stayed 
    November 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager´s Assistant at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    December 14, 2015
    Dear Amandeep Kaur, On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
  • olgarosaliam
    “Great Vacation moments review by olgarosaliam
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I give this hotel a 5+++. This was my friends first visit to the island and they all had the beast vacation ever. We will be doing this next year agian. My family lives in Santo Domingo and all their friends and other related always stay here for every vacation. This Radisson is one of the best.
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Alicia Stephani... M
    Belize, Belize
    “Hospitality review by Alicia Stephani... M from Belize, Belize
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The hospitality i received was excellent. Nice staff/employees. They were very kind and friendly. The ambience was good. Location was good. Very helpful staff. Hotel was very clean. All facilities was working properly. Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
    Stayed 
    October 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Luca P
    verona, Italy
    “Radisson service review by Luca P from verona, Italy
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This Hotel is good for the quality of the personell and service in the room.The qality of the internal room should be improved.The temperature of the air conditionig are too cold.The Hotel is based not near to the center of city
    Stayed 
    September 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.