Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 743 traveler reviews
Ranked #12 of 80 hotels in Santo Domingo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    346
  • Very Good
    253
  • Average
    83
  • Poor
    32
  • Terrible
    29

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    112
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    87
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    47
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    455

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Santo Domingo Lodging Hotel Lobby in Santo Domingo Santo Domingo Hotel's Front Desk Hotel's Lobby in Santo Domingo IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo The Suite at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo The Standard at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo Festival Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo Tropical Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Brian E
    Redding, United States
    “Nice Remodeling review by Brian E from Redding, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 20, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Recent remodeling done on this hotel makes it a good choice. The internet is spotty and drove me a bit crazy. Nice staff and excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and an omelette chef. The thermostat in the room was difficult to figure out, so the room was often too hot or too cold. I would give it an excellent rating if the internet weren't so important.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager´s Assistant at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    September 14, 2015
    Dear Mr. Brian E. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are working diligently to improve the high speed internet service in our hotel. I understand that this is an important amenity for our guests, and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this caused for you. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
  • LizCapCana
    Providenciales
    “Great Hotel and stay review by LizCapCana from Providenciales
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 25, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    This hotel has fantastic facilities and service and its location is magnificent. You can walk to nearby restaurants, shopping. The staff attention to detail is superb. They are friendly and courteous. Breakfast is very good. Food is not great at the restaurant but they said new menu is on the way. Great location and facilities for business and groups.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager´s Assistant at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    September 02, 2015
    Dear Liz. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Right now we have a new menu, so we hope you will enjoy our meals on your next stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo we thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
  • Jeffrey L
    Toronto, Canada
    “Comfortable and Great Value review by Jeffrey L from Toronto, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 01, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Clean, large room. Excellent breakfast included. Decent bar. Good restaurant for dinner. Very kind and helpful staff. I would have appreciated having an English speaker in the restaurant, but otherwise the experience at this hotel was a very good one.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Mr. Jeffrey. Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,
  • Pedro G
    Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    “Internet and Frigobar review by Pedro G from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 18, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The internet service is not good and there is no frigobar in the rooms. The pool is not good as well. The service is very good. The employers are very educate. The food is very good as well. Is a good Hotel to buiness.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager´s Assistant at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Mr. pedro Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
  • Albert W
    harrisville, United States
    “great choice for business traveller review by Albert W from harrisville, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I found this hotel online and decided to give it a try as the rate was much cheaper than other hotels I have stayed at in Santo Domingo with a less than satisfactory experience. The hotel was very clean and bright and located close to several restaurants and shopping. The service was great onsite restaurants were very good so I only ventured offsite a couple of times. Beds were comfortable and service was prompt. I travel frequently to the DR on business nd have found a new home.
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager´s Assistant at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    May 18, 2015
    Dear Mr. Albert Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely,
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.