Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 670 traveler reviews
Ranked #13 of 79 hotels in Santo Domingo
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017
    Certificate of Excellence 2017

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    301
  • Very Good
    236
  • Average
    78
  • Poor
    29
  • Terrible
    26

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    102
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    72
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    42
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    417

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Santo Domingo Lodging Hotel Lobby in Santo Domingo Santo Domingo Hotel's Front Desk Hotel's Lobby in Santo Domingo IMAGE THUMB
TripAdvisor Photos
Street at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo The Suite at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo The Standard at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo Festival Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo Tropical Breakfast Restaurant at the Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Willy X
    “Nice location but the hotel does not live up to its reputation review by Willy X
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    this hotel is ideally placed for shopping, close to the main mall but noisy in the morning and with a bedding not on the level according on what expected from Radisson. The buffet breakfast is full and excellent. The chief cooked perfectly his omelettes on request
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. Currently we making some improvements in different areas of the hotel and our beds are up to Radisson standards. We hope to exceed your expectations next time.
  • Gabriel S
    Caracas, Venezuela
    “Great location and service but...!!! review by Gabriel S from Caracas, Venezuela
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 11, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Elevators way too crowded, long wait. Breakfast quality needs help and the price . The bakery in the hotel entrance even worst..Great location and service staff, rooms are spacious and clean, Just some love and it's all good
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    August 14, 2017
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. We are sorry also about the elevators' long wait. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
  • gs07jas
    Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
    “Great value review by gs07jas from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 06, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great service, some things need to improve such as physical appearance (outside), no 24hr room service. However, given the price and location of the property, the value is better than most competition. Property's location is in the middle of the city, especially if you are visiting for business.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback and for reach out to us. Currently, we are making some improvements in different areas of the hotel and we do have 24 hours room service available as well. Thank you once again for contacting us. We hope to see you soon.
  • joannebE8497LG
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    “Wonderful stay review by joannebE8497LG from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 24, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We were very pleased to stay at this hotel. Everyone was very helpful and nice. From the cold towels we were given when checking in to check out, we were made to feel welcome and comfortable. Every time we went by the lobby, every one greeted us and asked how we were doing. We were given good directions as to places we wanted to go. The room was very comfortable and clean. Our stay was very good.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    August 01, 2017
    Dear JoannebE, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.
  • phcosta7
    Manta, Ecuador
    “Don't trust the hotel staff! review by phcosta7 from Manta, Ecuador
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel staff cannot be trusted with transfer requests. They will leave you stranded in the hotel and miss your flight! I don't recommend anyone to stay here. I stayed here for 3 nights and I couldn't be more dissatisfied with the hotel staff and their service.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    RadissonSantoDomingo, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2017
    Dear Phcosta7: Thank you for reach us out. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during you stay. This is not is the kind of experience we want our clients to have. We hope next time to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.