Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,314 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    516
  • Very Good
    312
  • Average
    228
  • Poor
    144
  • Terrible
    114

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    462
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    328
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    77
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    278

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Property Main Lackawanna Station at Night Standard 2 Queen City View Rooms 2016 Renovated Guest Rooms Holiday Traditions & Memories

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • NancyC1702
    Colesville, Maryland
    “Nice hotel in a nice location in Scranton review by NancyC1702 from Colesville, Maryland
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 16, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This is a very nice and historic hotel well located in Scranton. I think the history and elegant details of the hotel add to the enjoyment of the stay. However, sometimes old properties have difficulties. The hotel seemed to me to be less sound proof than some of the newer hotels, and some of the technology of newer hotels, such as ventilation fans in the bathroom, were missing. But the hotel is in a very nice part of Scranton, near the historic downtown court, government buildings, and monuments. Within easy walking distance of nice restaurants and other attractions.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    April 17, 2019
    Good Morning! I wanted to take a second to thank you for the review and the feedback that you provided. We are very happy to be placed in such a historic location and within walking distance of all the awesome sights of Scranton. Being a historic property we do our best to keep up with the times and ensure that we continually maintain this historic hotel. I will be sure to share this feedback with our engineering team to make sure we look into these small challenges you had with the stay. Thank you for this feedback! It is much appreciated. Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager
  • Paradise23172536984
    “Comfortable, pretty hotel in a boring area review by Paradise23172536984
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel accommodating were very foods our room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey for the variety. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way. The omelette chef was top notch;) Trex bar could have used some extra bartenders. Airport van is very reliable and on time. The hotel is in downtown Scranton which we could not find anything interesting at all to do. Overall a good stay for the wedding. Thank you.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Good Morning, I wanted to take a second to thank you for the feedback that you provided about your stay here with us! I am happy to hear that the staff that you interacted with were all happy to assist you in any way possible. I will also be sharing this feedback with our F&B management team to ensure that we are covering all of the basis to satisfy all of our guests needs. Again, Thank you so much! Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager
  • Maps657453
    “Beautiful building review by Maps657453
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 15, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    Somethings weren't perfect but overall we enjoyed our stay. Fan didn't work in bathroom. Hotel had a slight odor...didn't smell clean. The mattress was a bit from for me but I didn't have problems sleeping as 6th floor was quiet.
    Stayed 
    April 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Curiosity42615865221, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    April 16, 2019
    Good Morning, I wanted to take a second to thank you for this feedback that you provided. I am happy to see that the overall stay went well for you. I am very sorry that you had some issues with the HVAC system in your room as well as the odor in the room. I will be sure to share this with engineering as well as our Housekeeping team to ensure this issue is rectified. Again, Thank you! Michael R. Abraham Front Office Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.