Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,193 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    451
  • Very Good
    282
  • Average
    215
  • Poor
    137
  • Terrible
    108

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    416
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    300
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    68
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    255

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lackawanna Station at Night Property Main Standard 2 Queen City View Rooms 2016 Renovated Guest Rooms Holiday Traditions & Memories

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • tmancini
    Dunmore, Pennsylvania
    “not enough bang for the buck review by tmancini from Dunmore, Pennsylvania
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    unless business in town I'd stay away and better value in the area. for what you expect it's a let down in my opinion. the building is nice and location is good if spending time in town but that's it.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • sss2331
    East Hanover, New Jersey
    “Family wedding elsewhere review by sss2331 from East Hanover, New Jersey
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 18, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I think I answered all questions but only slept there since wedding was elsewhere. If you provided shuttles I didn’t take that either but they were late and some took Uber not to be late for wedding which had to start late due to shuttle being late.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • janna316
    “Bad management at a pretty hotel. review by janna316
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    No amount of beautiful marble can make up for the lack of customer service at this hotel. Hotel is understaffed and the people who do work here do not understand their role. I am still waiting for a correction to my bill 3 days after checkout (just one of many inconveniences I experienced here).
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael K, General Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    July 18, 2018
    Thank you for staying with us in Scranton. We have a wonderful staff that excels in Service Excellence, and I do apologize that was not your experience with us; we will discuss with our staff where we may have missed with your encounter. We certainly take all comments seriously for reward or improvement opportunities. Debit card transactions in a hotel do place a hold on funds for your stay that can take up to 3 days to clear through your bank after checkout. If that has not occurred yet, or you have a further billing concern, our accounting department is open every Monday to Friday for further assistance.
  • Kristen M
    “Wanted it to be stellar but it was less than comfortable. review by Kristen M
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 16, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Even though the staff was very nice, there were too many maintenance problems with this hotel. One elevator didn't work, the thermostats in both rooms were off, one bathroom continued to run brown water in the shower, the fitness center was not clean (there was a finger nail on the sill of a window). Explore the other hotels in the area. Rarely do I leave negative reviews however the price was entirely too high for such deplorable conditions, which was sad. I stay at Radisson Hotels often and this particular hotel is definitely not of the caliber of other Radissons.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Michael K, General Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    July 17, 2018
    Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We are consistently in the Top 5% of hotel cleanliness in the brand, and we take these comments very seriously. We also were very frustrated by the local water main break in Scranton that provided colored water to our entire block. This certainly caused us great challenges in laundry and everywhere. Schindler Corp also has corrected the temporary condition in the elevators; we understand your frustration. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.