Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,164 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    435
  • Very Good
    274
  • Average
    213
  • Poor
    135
  • Terrible
    107

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    399
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    295
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    65
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    253

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lackawanna Station at Night Property Main Standard 2 Queen City View Rooms 2016 Renovated Guest Rooms Guest Room Queen Queen

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • juliettez2018
    Maumee, United States
    “Beautiful Historic Building review by juliettez2018 from Maumee, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 11, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    The building is full of rich history. I was so happy they were a pet-friendly hotel. Although, it was not cheap for my animals to stay with me. Overall, the room I stayed in was very roomy and the amenities were very good. I didn't like paying for parking as a paying guest. Being a pet-friendly hotel was great, but my room had a faint scent of urine. I was traveling with my two cats and had to totally clean the bathroom because I didn't want them to pick-up anything.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • HavinFun0704
    Catawissa, Pennsylvania
    “A DIAMOND to be APPRECIATED !! review by HavinFun0704 from Catawissa, Pennsylvania
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    THE staff of individuals, from the first person one meets at the registration desk, to the wait staff at Carmines, the buffet chef, and ALL OTHERS in between~~ARE THE BEST !!! Our stay was made very comfortable by EVERYONE. The ambiance of your location is TRULY AMAZING. MARBLE everywhere and BEAUTY to BEHOLD. The central location to shopping is remarkable. We love to just come, spend a weekend, RESET & RELAX with you. THANKS for A GREAT time
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • toddj2018
    Buffalo, United States
    “Great place with lots of character review by toddj2018 from Buffalo, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 05, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is our second stay at this hotel. We really enjoy the history and character of the building. The location works perfect for us as a good stop as we frequently travel between Western New York and New York City. We have tried all three dining venues and had very good service and quality food at all three. Station Cafe serves the best breakfast sandwich I have ever had.
    Stayed 
    December 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 933christopherv
    United States
    “Decent stay review by 933christopherv from United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    The building is beautiful on the outside. They have a great Restaurant and cafe/bar/club. The hotel should do better to capture the essence of the building in it's previous form. The room was functional but small, and with limited amenities.
    Stayed 
    January 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.