Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,236 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    472
  • Very Good
    291
  • Average
    222
  • Poor
    141
  • Terrible
    110

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    434
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    312
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    71
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    258

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Lackawanna Station at Night Property Main Standard 2 Queen City View Rooms 2016 Renovated Guest Rooms Holiday Traditions & Memories

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • jmay0la
    Westminster, Maryland
    “Great Place to Stay in Scranton, PA review by jmay0la from Westminster, Maryland
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 07, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel staff at all levels seem to truly care about your comfort and enjoyment while at that hotel.My wife and I had a couple of wonderful days on vacation there.The hotel is very close to many of the downtown attractions.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • lilhiz182
    “Bittenbender/Hizny wedding!! review by lilhiz182
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Everything was amazing except for lack of parking, however la festa italiana was going in, which is under why there wasn't parking. Also room service screamed at a member of my family for using the bathroom when they knocked on the door to clean the room. This incident was made known to the front desk.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • Camper684627
    “Daughters wedding 2018 review by Camper684627
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    It was a day we will always remember. It was very clean and the wait staff were terrific as well as your new wedding coordinator! The bed and pillows were amazing to sleep on. I didn’t have breakfast but would love to come in and try the brunch Somme time.
    Stayed 
    September 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
  • bevandjim1971
    Northern Virginia, Virginia
    “No Review review by bevandjim1971 from Northern Virginia, Virginia
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 28, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I do not wish to write a review in order to answer the survey sent to me. Carmen’s was a disappointment and not worth paying in advance for breakfast. TRAX bar was loud but provided good service. Elevator walls and floors were very, very dirty.
    Stayed 
    August 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Michael K, General Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    August 29, 2018
    Thank you for the review and we are glad that you enjoyed your hotel accommodations. We are a fresh ingredient kitchen in both Carmen's 2.0 and Trax Bar+ Kitchen restaurants on site. We offer very healthy breakfast alternatives as well as a full breakfast menu along with the daily morning buffet. I do wish we steered you in a manner more in line with what you were seeking. Trax does indeed have live entertainment late night on several weekend nights and every First Friday as Scranton celebrates its art walk throughout the city.Trax is a very popular local lounge but is usually not loud through the course of normal business; we do apologize. Our elevators are being modernized in conjunction with the Historical Society and we are currently layers into restoring that wonderful brass with more treatments scheduled in the coming weeks. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you through Scranton.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.