Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,097 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    401
  • Very Good
    260
  • Average
    202
  • Poor
    130
  • Terrible
    104

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    379
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    283
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    60
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    233

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
TripAdvisor Photos
Lackawanna Station at Night Property Main Guest Room Queen Queen Guest Room Master Suite Guest Room Master Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • rolandos16
    “Radisson Stay review by rolandos16
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 23, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Hotel is in good location. Our spacious room was exceptional with 2 TV and wifi connection. A little delay in our checked in due to full occupation, but resolved in a timely manner. Staff are professional and all our needs were provided.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • HeadMassageNYC
    New York
    “No Maids and Roaches! review by HeadMassageNYC from New York
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were there for 3 days. Absolutely no maid service. We called each night upon return to the room after 6pm to get clean towels, toilet paper, coffee and cups. The last night we found roaches, I guess since the trash kept building up.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MBK_GM, General Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    October 22, 2017
    I am very sorry to read your recent review and will share your concerns with our entire staff as we always strive for further excellence. While we always honor Do Not Disturb requests, I m glad that our evening housekeeping staff was able to accommodate. Our staff is always available for all service requests with 24 hour service. Opinions are always welcome, but I am disappointed at assumptive or speculative posts when I read them at either our facility or online in general. While fall is the most spectacular season in our area, Fall in the northeast US does offer a few occasional insects seeking to take refuge indoors as the temperatures and environment change. The occasional ladybug, stink bug or millipede are not enjoyable to see, but we do find them on occasion as well as all residents do. I apologize that this was part of your experience. We continually strive for Excellence and are very proud of our most recent 100% Cleanliness Score on our latest inspection. We hope to have another chance to showcase this to you in the future.
  • josephgJ1449VY
    Philadelphia, United States
    “Business in Scranton review by josephgJ1449VY from Philadelphia, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great building and preservation of the former Lackawanna Train Station. Restaurant and hall were magnificent with incredible stonework and stained glass. Location was close to areas where I had to go for business in Scranton. Suggestions: 1. have well attended check out desk in the morning. Had to wait two minutes to see someone. 2. Clean the windows
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • johnvC8297BS
    Medford, United States
    “Very disappointed! review by johnvC8297BS from Medford, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Hotel falls well below Carlson standards. Room was dirty. Sheets were polyester and worn. Bathroom was dirty. Air conditioner was very noisy. Room service trays were left in hallway overnight in several rooms. Front desk stall and housekeeping staff are poorly trained. Very disappointed. Hilton, Scranton is a much better choice!
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Katie C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    October 19, 2017
    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We recently completed a full renovation of our guest rooms and lobby areas and we have a very committed staff. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
  • Tara K
    Wilkes-Barre, United States
    “Historically Extravagent review by Tara K from Wilkes-Barre, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    The staff were very polite and attentive and the overall atmosphere of the hotel is great! Breakfast was not included and they charge $5/day for parking, but otherwise it's a beautiful hotel and the food is good.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.