Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,145 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    424
  • Very Good
    270
  • Average
    211
  • Poor
    134
  • Terrible
    106

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    393
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    293
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    64
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    246

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
TripAdvisor Photos
Lackawanna Station at Night Property Main Standard 2 Queen City View Rooms 2016 Renovated Guest Rooms Guest Room Queen Queen

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • John L
    Medina, Ohio
    “On Track for Success review by John L from Medina, Ohio
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 21, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    I really have not stayed at many Radissons over the years. However, the novelty of this Radisson made its selection over other hotel options in Scranton a necessity. The original Lakawana train station has been preserved as an attractive hotel, staffed by attentive professionals that did work hard to ensure our comfort. Certainly, there are better hotels (not in Scranton, however), hence the "very good" rating. The mattress and room were attractive and comfortable. I would have preferred a king sized bed rather than two smalllish queen beds. While the double was all that was available when we travelled, I do not like queen beds. Would I return? I say "Definately!"
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Y1272KSscottf
    scranton, United States
    “MUSTY review by Y1272KSscottf from scranton, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel rooms were full of old, wet dog smell. reserved with the room rate ($20 more than the typical rate) that included breakfast. I received a 5 dollar off coupon when I checked in but still had to pay for breakfast.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    MBK_GM, General Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    September 22, 2017
    Oh my Goodness! I certainly do apologize. We certainly are not musty as we recently completed an entire guest room renovation as well as public areas. I wish we had the opportunity to correct for you, but we will check the AC filter and other matters in that room to identify what may be the issue. We have received your guest survey and have the room number. Our Front Office Manager is reaching out to you as well regarding the breakfast that you received the wrong voucher. Certainly a mistake on our end which we will correct. I am glad you enjoyed the daily Breakfast Buffet. I apologize you received the wrong voucher and do wish our staff had an opportunity to correct this. We take incredible pride in offering Excellence at this beautiful modern historic hotel and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
  • Chris G
    Durham NC
    “Great hotel in Scranton review by Chris G from Durham NC
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 17, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel is a converted railway station with all the problems related to trying to set rooms in a very old building not designed as a hotel. In most cases it works well although some rooms have very high windows which you can not see out of unless you are 7 feet tall. Location is great as you are near city center and some pretty fabulous restaurants.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Mike W
    Glastonbury CT, United States
    “Great Property review by Mike W from Glastonbury CT, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 14, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great Hotel, fully upgraded mixes old with new Hotel is right in walking distance of downtown, very convenient Close to the University of Scranton At night you can always watch a soccer game or lacrosse game going on at back side of hotel
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • R5559HQkevinm
    Guelph, ON, Canada
    “Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton review by R5559HQkevinm from Guelph, ON, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    September 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This Hotel could not be a better location, central to everything and very easy to get in and out of the city. It has a delightful old world charm of a grand railway station but all the new amenities. Well worth the price and the staff was helpful and courteous.
    Stayed 
    September 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.