Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 1,097 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Scranton

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    401
  • Very Good
    260
  • Average
    202
  • Poor
    130
  • Terrible
    104

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    379
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    283
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    60
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    233

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
Scranton Hotel Exterior Hotel in Scranton Scranton Hotel's Grand Lobby Atrium Expansive Lobby at This Hotel in Scranton Historic Hotel in Downtown Scranton
TripAdvisor Photos
Lackawanna Station at Night Property Main Guest Room Queen Queen Guest Room Master Suite Guest Room Master Suite

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • virginial277
    “Lackawanna review by virginial277
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    A hotel with great character (marble, ceiling tiles). The only problem was the low toilet. The internet was a bit slow. Marketplace was within walking distance. Steamtown National Historic Site was only a mile away and excellent place to see.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • josephdR8125TL
    Scranton, United States
    “Completely robbed for a room that smelled like urine review by josephdR8125TL from Scranton, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I was told one price at check in and then charged a much higher amount because hotel staff cannot communicate with each other. The lobby smelled like urine and my complaints were completely ignored and never resolved. The bar staff at Trax was rude and inattentive and the hotel was overrun by rowdy, drunk wedding guests. This place is an absolute nightmare.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Katie C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Lackawanna Station Hotel Scranton, responded to this review,
    July 20, 2017
    We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
  • twofortwo98
    nj
    “not as bad as some of the critics wrote review by twofortwo98 from nj
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 13, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    the rich history of the property and the beautiful lobby...just lovely. take the advice of others and see the room before accepting it...we looked at three, and selected the 6th floor away from the elevators. it was a little larger than the others, and worth the extra steps, room was plenty big, and we weren't bothered by noise from the open lobby. the staff were all lovely and very accommodating; make sure you check your bill at the end of the stay: we were assured we would not be charged the customary parking fee, but it was added to the bill anyway; the average rating i gave is in line with the level of hotel and my concern that the windows were not as clean as they should be, nor were the elevators interiors and hallway (trash left on carpet throughout stay)
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 643patk
    Kansas City, United States
    “World-class experience in Scranton PA review by 643patk from Kansas City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We checked into this hotel for a few days during a recent visit to Scranton. Our dogs were as warmly welcomed as we were, and after strolling through the elegant lobby we found our room well prepared, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. It's an historic train station with solid walls, and our room was very quiet and we slept well on the fine bed therein. Good food and drinks and our pets were welcome at the Trax bar outside!
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.