Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

3.5 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Based on 125 traveler reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Sheffield

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    42
  • Very Good
    39
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    12
  • Terrible
    19

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    40
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    20
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    10
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    36

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • 368stani
    Sheffield, Al, United States
    “Nice, Clean Hotel, Kind Staff review by 368stani from Sheffield, Al, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    My wife and I stayed here during a trip to Florence Alabama. We stayed here mostly for the price and were very happy with our experience. The hotel was very clean, the staff was great. They were helpful and extremely friendly. The room was nice, good sized, the bed was comfortable and the chair was awesome. I really liked this hotel and would be more than happy to recommend it to others.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justin H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2017
    Hello 368stani, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
  • 386rodneyc
    Stendal, United States
    “Great Location bad hotel review by 386rodneyc from Stendal, United States
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    November 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    This hotel was perfectly located for golfing at RTJ. Problem no internet working, no ice machines at all, no hot water, and rooms ran down. Breakfast was ok Front lobby was nice should have spent some of that money on room remodels
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justin H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2017
    We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
  • Sherrie P
    “Radisson review by Sherrie P
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very good price for a place to shower and sleep. We don't hang out in the hotel rooms or hotel for that matter when we travel, but it is nice to have a comfy bed and clean place to shower and sleep. Although the hotel is slightly dated, but it appears to be in process of renovations.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justin H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review,
    November 02, 2017
    Hi Sherrie P, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear you noticed our ongoing renovations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you our way! Thank you for your business and feedback.
  • derrickc670
    Sheffield, United States
    “Radisson in Sheffield, Alabama review by derrickc670 from Sheffield, United States
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    October 25, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Please do not stay at this hotel. Nothing works. Restrooms do not work, Toilets were not clean, Wifi did not work, Lamps had no lights or not working. Front desk seemed not to be sure if rooms were in good order either.
    Stayed 
    October 2017
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Justin H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Sheffield, responded to this review,
    October 30, 2017
    Hi derrickc670, I want to apologize for your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will look into the issues you've stated in your review. This is not a typical experience with our hotel and level of service we provide. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel for a full refund of your stay if you didn't receive this upon checking out, and a gift certificate for a stay at any Carlson brand property in the future.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.