Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,353 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Bridgetown

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    501
  • Very Good
    529
  • Average
    227
  • Poor
    63
  • Terrible
    33

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    284
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    538
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    94
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    238

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB Barbados Resort's Lobby Barbados Resort with Gym Barbados Luxury Resort with Pool Club Restaurant in Bridgetown, Barbados
TripAdvisor Photos
View from Hotel at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados The Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Aquatic Club Restaurant at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert E
    Toronto, Canada
    “Radisson Aquatica Barbados review by Robert E from Toronto, Canada
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 04, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have stayed at the nearby Hilton twice before on business, and selected the Radisson instead for an extended stay due to its better location on a beautiful stretch of beach; it also had better availability and price than the Hilton. The beach and calm water at this location is delightful, but the seating area is somewhat crowded. Overall, I was disappointed with my stay and in future would return to the Hilton instead. The Radisson's dining options are limited to 1 restaurant and 1 beachside cabana; the service is generally inattentive and understaffed at meals. Be wary of unwanted hawkers selling wares and services while on the beach and the various boats that roar up unexpectedly to serve the neighboring Barbados cruising club; the Hilton is more successful at dissuading unwanted encroachments on its beach (but the actual beach is inferior to the Radisson's). Received several bug bites at night; not certain if bed bugs or not but this is intolerable. Beach, weather and temperature were fabulous. Wanted to like this place more, but overall it let us down.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • nss3636
    Washington DC, District of Columbia
    “Decent Hotel, Poor Service review by nss3636 from Washington DC, District of Columbia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a decent hotel and the location on the beach is wonderful. However, the service at both the restaurant and pool-side grill (as well as the quality of the food) was severely lacking during our visit. As a tip, we walked over the Hilton for breakfast one day and had a great meal at the restaurant Brown Sugar, which is close by.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pollyanna70
    Charlottesville VA
    “Wonderful beach hotel review by Pollyanna70 from Charlottesville VA
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we selected this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and were extremely pleased. Although the hotel itself is not too special, the location-- right on the beach, was beautiful!! We arrived late at night and although the restaurant was closed, we were pleasantly surprised to find plates of sandwiches, fruit and cake, along with sodas and water, waiting in our room. It was a very welcome surprise! Our room had an amazing view, the breakfast was plentiful. I would definitely consider staying here again. The only drawback is that there is not too much within walking distance so be prepared to take a cab or bus, or rent a car.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2015
    Dear Pollyana 70, We are very pleased to learn of your enjoyable holiday at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados. Your very positive comments regarding your accommodation and meals are very much appreciated . As we are centrally located even if you take a local bus or taxi ,most restaurants, shopping centers and night life are within a very short distance . Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit . Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • SGE01
    Montreal, Quebec
    “Excellent Stay at the Radisson review by SGE01 from Montreal, Quebec
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location, super clean hotel, beach is awesome! We tried this place out after reading trip advisor and have no regrets. Breakfast was really good and staff was really nice. The Boat Yard is walking distance from the hotel and great to spend the day. Kids will love it.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2015
    Dear SGE01, We are all delighted to learn that your stay was an excellent one ! Thank you for making reference to the cleanliness of the property , great buffet breakfast and overall stunning beach location. Your very positive review is appreciated . We look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.