Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,458 traveler reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Bridgetown

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    559
  • Very Good
    554
  • Average
    241
  • Poor
    66
  • Terrible
    38

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    573
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    101
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    259

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
View from Hotel at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados The Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Aquatic Club Restaurant at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Bodensieck
    Glenville, NY
    “Peaceful and relaxing stay on Barbados review by Bodensieck from Glenville, NY
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Great accommodations and great attentiveness by the staff. Bar and restaurant service was very good. The bar could have been better stocked. It appeared that there was a new restaurant/bar manager named Joy. She was very pleasant and interested in providing for our needs in the way of good food and drink.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • tbole001
    Jacksonville, Florida
    “Radisson Aquatica Hotel - Barbados review by tbole001 from Jacksonville, Florida
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a nice hotel with an extremely friendly helpful staff. Remember your "island time" when here because things may not happen at the same speed as at home. I know there have been comments about the room not being ready on check in, but we had no trouble there. The elevator does seem to have a mind of it's own so just get out and go up or down a flight or keep pressing the button. The restaurant is kind of expensive for the quality of the food. But the beach is nice. Overall a pleasant experience.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Richard B
    Cloverdale, CA, United States
    “Great Beach review by Richard B from Cloverdale, CA, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    We enjoyed our two-day stay at this beach hotel in Barbados. Friendly staff and wonderful views. The hotel provided free coffee, water and fruit for early risers - for some reason these disappeared at 8:00 AM.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    March 13, 2015
    Dear Richard B, We are so happy that you had a great time at the Radisson Aquatica . Carlisle Bay is indeed a wonderful beach, particularly for various aquatic activities. Thank you for using our complimentary Grab and Run service, this energetic start to the day is available until our breakfast buffet is open in the main restaurant. We appreciate your review and hope to extend warm hospitality to you on your next visit to Barbados . Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • Mr Eric S
    London, United Kingdom
    “Disappointed review by Mr Eric S from London, United Kingdom
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Radisson hotels are normally good properties but this particular one is below standard. It is very basic. The beach facing rooms are large and pleasant but the lighting is very poor. Just 3 lamps. The bathroom was very bright but the plug would not stay in bath to get water to stay . The pool area is very tight with just 6 decent sunbeds. The alternative being the beach with plastic sunbeds. The breakfast was adequate but the dinner menu did not have a good variety so ate at another hotel. Fortunately we were there for just one night otherwise we would have checked out.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • 820victorb
    “Good stay review by 820victorb
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 07, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    Great place, few small negatives but overall a great location great beach.Very quiet place. Could definitely use some local music/entertainment poolside especially evenings and weekends. Food choices limited unfortunately,but adequate alternate restaurants nearby. good location local bus service great
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    March 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.