Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,524 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Bridgetown

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    587
  • Very Good
    576
  • Average
    248
  • Poor
    70
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    333
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    590
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    107
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    275

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
View from Hotel at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados The Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Aquatic Club Restaurant at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Fangying C
    new york, United States
    “Good experience review by Fangying C from new york, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 06, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    the pool is very small but didn't really need it since the hotel is right on the beach. One thing to note is that there is tons of seaweed that makes the water brown-ish. Not sure if those appear in July or randomly all the time. Good thing is that the beach within 15mins walk has no seaweed.
    Stayed 
    July 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Fangying C, Thank you for choosing Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that the resort met your overall expectations and our prime beach location was to your satisfaction. The Sargassum seaweed is observed to be seasonal and we are actively cleaning the same as frequently as possible. Thank you for your constructive feedback and hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting your stay in future. Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • Michele P
    St. Martin
    “Very Pleasant Stay review by Michele P from St. Martin
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The rooms at the Radisson were very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great location The staff at the hotel is wonderful especially the front desk. The pool was a bit disappointing The hotel is on a beautiful beach The outside of the hotel could use a little updating. But I would definitely stay here again.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Michelle P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the staff, especially the front desk team who provided service which made your stay very pleasant. The resort is indeed going through an enhancement program and is ready to embrace some exciting changes as we strive to perfect our guest experience. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your comments and we eagerly look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • Willette J
    Richmond, United States
    “Careful Read before you stay review by Willette J from Richmond, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Staff was pleasant..Not a true 4 star. Poor restaurant and bar facilities. Beautiful beach and pool areas. Restrooms near public areas were clean. Rooms neat and clean daily. Shortage of towels and washcloths daily. Would return after renovations to common area are complete
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Willette J, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados. We sincerely appreciate your comments on the positive aspects of your stay as well as constructive feedback and will be reviewing with the team Please rest assured that the enhancement program is running as per schedule and we most certainly look forward to welcoming you back . Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • MargaritafromAustin
    Austin, Texas, Usa
    “Friendly, helpful staff! very welcoming! great service! review by MargaritafromAustin from Austin, Texas, Usa
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 26, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    We were welcomed with two rum punches and a beautiful sincere smile by this young lady! she took care of us right away and we felt really welcomed! Then a couple of days later we decided to rent a car and the same lady helped us to get one in less than an hour delivered to the hotel!!! it was great! the staff is very friendly and helpful, courteous! whenever we went to the bar to get some drinks it was always 5 star service, smiles, great attitude overall!
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Nigel J
    Roseau, Dominica
    “Fairly decent place to stay review by Nigel J from Roseau, Dominica
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 15, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    For a small family group, my 2 kids and I, travelling to Barbados for a swim meet, the Radisson offered fair value for money and easily accommodated our club and several others from across the sub-region. Save for the sometimes uncooperative toilet and a bulky a/c unit mounted floor level that cut in like a purring diesel engine every now and then, the room was comfortable with bunk beds for the children to lay claim to. Staff were generally pleasant and accommodating. Try the burger at the Aquatica, medium patty
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.