Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 1,277 traveler reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Bridgetown

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    477
  • Very Good
    492
  • Average
    215
  • Poor
    61
  • Terrible
    32

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    268
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    498
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    88
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    233

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
Hotel Photos
IMAGE THUMB Barbados Resort's Lobby Barbados Resort with Gym Barbados Luxury Resort with Pool Club Restaurant in Bridgetown, Barbados
TripAdvisor Photos
The Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Lobby at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Aquatic Club Restaurant at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Neptune's Grill at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados Beach at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • nss3636
    Washington DC, District of Columbia
    “Decent Hotel, Poor Service review by nss3636 from Washington DC, District of Columbia
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    January 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    This is a decent hotel and the location on the beach is wonderful. However, the service at both the restaurant and pool-side grill (as well as the quality of the food) was severely lacking during our visit. As a tip, we walked over the Hilton for breakfast one day and had a great meal at the restaurant Brown Sugar, which is close by.
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
  • Pollyanna70
    Charlottesville VA
    “Wonderful beach hotel review by Pollyanna70 from Charlottesville VA
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    we selected this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and were extremely pleased. Although the hotel itself is not too special, the location-- right on the beach, was beautiful!! We arrived late at night and although the restaurant was closed, we were pleasantly surprised to find plates of sandwiches, fruit and cake, along with sodas and water, waiting in our room. It was a very welcome surprise! Our room had an amazing view, the breakfast was plentiful. I would definitely consider staying here again. The only drawback is that there is not too much within walking distance so be prepared to take a cab or bus, or rent a car.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2015
    Dear Pollyana 70, We are very pleased to learn of your enjoyable holiday at the Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados. Your very positive comments regarding your accommodation and meals are very much appreciated . As we are centrally located even if you take a local bus or taxi ,most restaurants, shopping centers and night life are within a very short distance . Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit . Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • SGE01
    Montreal, Quebec
    “Excellent Stay at the Radisson review by SGE01 from Montreal, Quebec
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 29, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Good location, super clean hotel, beach is awesome! We tried this place out after reading trip advisor and have no regrets. Breakfast was really good and staff was really nice. The Boat Yard is walking distance from the hotel and great to spend the day. Kids will love it.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Gerry L, General Manager at Radisson Aquatica Resort Barbados, responded to this review,
    January 06, 2015
    Dear SGE01, We are all delighted to learn that your stay was an excellent one ! Thank you for making reference to the cleanliness of the property , great buffet breakfast and overall stunning beach location. Your very positive review is appreciated . We look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind Regards Gerry Lewis General Manager
  • attyterry
    Brooklyn, NY
    “Some bad, some good review by attyterry from Brooklyn, NY
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    December 26, 2014
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    I stayed here from December12 to December 19, 2014. The Manager tried to give the room I had booked to some Airline Flight attendants and then lied to me stating that my requests for a king size bed on a higher floor had not been received. I then showed him my email but he refused to show me his. The hotel did not secure parking for the guest and had some outsider who came to a xmas party use the parking spaces during the party. The staff at the front desk were nice and helpful.
    Stayed 
    December 2014
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.