Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 863 traveler reviews
Ranked #6 of 18 hotels in Toledo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    342
  • Very Good
    260
  • Average
    129
  • Poor
    68
  • Terrible
    64

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    339
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    91
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    48
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    289

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.0 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Indoor Heated Pool King Guest Room Restaurant Bar/Lounge

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bchapm554201
    “Very disgruntled guest review by bchapm554201
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 17, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    I have written my testimony as to issue regarding the overall stay and my dissatisfaction with the room and quality of my stay,,, I used to think this was a very quality hotel during my past stays... but it has obviously changed!!!
    Stayed 
    July 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelToledo, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    July 19, 2019
    Thanks for taking time to post a review. We're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to overall hotel's condition at that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities are carefully attended to, and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. Rest assured we will take note of this feedback, share it with the team and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience in the future.
  • Roxana B
    Blissfield, Michigan
    “Surprised and Disappointed review by Roxana B from Blissfield, Michigan
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 10, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Location was great for the sporting event we had for the weekend. But the hotel was very old and outdated. Carpets and walls were old and dirty. The ceiling was falling down in pool area. Rooms were also outdated coupled with electrical concerns due to multiple loose outlets. This was surprising considering it is on the University campus.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    July 14, 2019
    Thanks for taking time to post a review. It is a delight to know that the strategic location of our hotel worked perfectly for you. On the other hand, we're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the sate of the room and overall hotel's condition at that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities are carefully attended to, and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. Rest assured we will take note of this feedback, share it with the team and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience in the future.
  • 938monas
    Lima, Ohio
    “Adequate accommodations for the purpose review by 938monas from Lima, Ohio
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Nothing to write home about The whirlpool was closed the entire 3 days we were there, the pool was murky and the staff was late opening the doors by over an hour Breakfast buffet food was cold and took too long for the waitress to bring coffee and checjs.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelToledo, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2019
    Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us particularly the services. Your feedback will be escalated. I assure you that our management team will carefully look into this matter and address accordingly. We hope to have to serve you again soon. Kind regards,
  • Venture59461711259
    Perrysville, Ohio
    “American Legion Auxiliary Convention review by Venture59461711259 from Perrysville, Ohio
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 02, 2019
    Trip type: 
    Business
    We were very satisfied with hotel (room and parking accomodations) and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The event rooms were fine. It was easy to get around in the hotel and locate the many rooms for the meetings.
    Stayed 
    June 2019
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RadissonHotelToledo, Front Office Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    July 03, 2019
    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.