!
The pool will be closed for yearly maintenance on December 31, 2018.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 799 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Toledo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    330
  • Very Good
    244
  • Average
    113
  • Poor
    58
  • Terrible
    54

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    314
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    87
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    265

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant Indoor Heated Pool Bar/Lounge King Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Brian L
    Garden City, United States
    “Softball review by Brian L from Garden City, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 16, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    First hotel I booked was totally nasty so we switched to this one. Very pleased friendly staff and very clean hotel. Only thing that could of been better was if breakfast was included but you had to pay extra for that.
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Brian, Thank you so much for giving the Radisson Hotel at the University of Toledo a 5 Star review. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the accommodations and the great service provided by our warm and friendly staff. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again at the Radisson for another Softball Tournament. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • 239maryanneb
    “Radisson Hotel, Toledo review by 239maryanneb
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    June 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel is in a good location that is handy to many sights in and around the city of Toledo. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. You could not hear anything from the surrounding rooms. Amenities include internet service, restaurant, pool, workout room, and nice grounds. Pleasant, helpful staff who attended to our needs when asked. We enjoyed our stayand would happily recommend the facility to anyone travelling to this area
    Stayed 
    June 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    June 17, 2015
    Dear Maryanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo. The entire staff will be pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations and the hotel amenities we provide. The grounds are very pretty and offer a nice quiet atmosphere. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson in the very near future. By the way, great name!!! Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • Carla H
    Beachwood, United States
    “Stay at Hotel review by Carla H from Beachwood, United States
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 13, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    The rate i received i was disappointed with and the way Douglas at the front desk handled it, and he forgot to give me my wake up call. The restaurant service was nice as always, no one has notified me as to resolve the rate issue
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2015
    Dear Carla, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue you had with your rate during your most recent stay at the Radisson Hotel @ the University of Toledo. Kindly contact Cammy in our accounting office and she will be more than happy to take care of this for you. We were so happy to hear once again how satisfied you were with the Food and Service in our 31hundred Restaurant and Bar. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • Amy S
    Monroeville, United States
    “Very Good review by Amy S from Monroeville, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    May 12, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Room was right next to hospital which was very nice as we had a family member in ICU. The rooms were nice. It would be nice to add a free breakfast as we did not have time to sit and order. We were in a rush. Donuts/muffins would have been a nice touch
    Stayed 
    May 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    May 15, 2015
    Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel @ the University of Toledo. We were so pleased that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its connection to the UT Medical Center. The hotel offers a wonderful daily Breakfast Buffet for $10.95 that includes sliced and whole fresh fruit, yogurt, assorted baked goods, waffles made to order, a variety of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and other hot breakfast items that we change daily. This is a quick option as you don't have to wait for food. The buffet also includes juice and coffee. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
  • Dayna V
    Port Huron, United States
    “Nice Hotel review by Dayna V from Port Huron, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    April 28, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Beds were small, elevators were in rough shape, hot tub was warm. The pool was a nice size, nice equiptment in the finess room. Rooms were nice. The restaurant appeared nice. Would stay again in necessary.
    Stayed 
    April 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    April 29, 2015
    Dear Dayna, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel at the University of Toledo. We were so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the Pool, Fitness Center and our 31Hundred Restaurant and Bar. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.