!
The pool will be closed for yearly maintenance on December 31, 2018.
Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 805 traveler reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Toledo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    332
  • Very Good
    246
  • Average
    114
  • Poor
    58
  • Terrible
    55

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    316
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    88
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    46
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    266

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Indoor Heated Pool Restaurant Bar/Lounge King Guest Room

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Donald K
    Toledo, United States
    “Radisson Hotel - Univ of Toledo review by Donald K from Toledo, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    This hotel is very well maintained and everything is relatively new/remolded. The fitness area has enough machines so that just about everyone can work out and the pool area is very nice. The restaurant/bar area has excellent food and is very nice to hang out. It is also conveniently located.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Donald, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your recent stay on March 3, 2015. The staff was very happy to hear that you found the hotel to be well maintained and that you enjoyed the Fitness Center as well as the 3100 Restaurant and Bar. Since your last visit, we have added a nightly Happy Hour from 4:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. featuring drink specials and a variety of appetizers for only $5.00 each. In addition, the 3100 Bar added new TV's and all of the Sports Packages such as MLB, NFL, NHL and NBA in addition to many local and out of town sports channels. We would like to thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Maryann White General Manager
  • Andrea C
    “Great hotel, not so great location review by Andrea C
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    March 03, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Brand new hotel, clean and great amenities. If you think this hotel is near the actual University of Toledo, it is not. This is near their medical campus. The main campus is about 15 minutes away. There is not much in the area as far as attractions go, restaurants are scarce and the ones that are around we found had horrible service. We stayed here for an event that was ten minutes away so it worked for us. I suppose it depends on what you need to stay here for.
    Stayed 
    March 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Andrea, Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of your recent stay at the Radisson at the University of Toledo on March 3, 2015. We are so happy that you found the hotel to be clean and that you enjoyed all of the amenities. You are correct that we are attached to the Medical Campus and not the main campus. The main campus is actually 5 miles from the hotel. The hotel is centrally located near many restaurants and I am sorry if our staff did not give you some good recommendations while you were here. We are in the process of changing our own Restaurant Menus and have begun a Great Happy Hour nightly from 4:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m. We have even added TV's in our lounge offering many sports packages. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson at the University of Toledo in the near future. Thank you Maryann White General Manager
  • Colleen M
    Cleveland, United States
    “A nice place to stay review by Colleen M from Cleveland, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 27, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    The hotel was clean, easy to find and the staff very helpful and friendly. Even the guys out shoveling snow were friendly. It was great to have a decent sized mini fridge and microwave in the room. The bottled water was also a plus
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Coleen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo about your recent stay on February 27, 2015. We were pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and the staff very helpful. I am so glad that you enjoyed both the refrigerator and the microwave in your guest room. All of our guest rooms are equipped with both as we find our guests enjoy having these items readily available to them. On behalf of the team, we thank you for your business and hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future. Thank you, Maryann White General Manager
  • June M
    Northbrook, United States
    “Radisson adjacent to Univ of Toledo Med Cntr review by June M from Northbrook, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 24, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Dining options on premises. My requests of corner room, room on the top floor were honored. Hotel is only 1y old. The newness of the hotel was evident in the absence of any hint of cigarette smoke in our room. The pool is long enough to do laps. Adjacent to UT Med Cntr.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear June, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your recent stay on February 25, 2015. The entire staff was very pleased at the high rating you gave the hotel and the staff. It is always nice to hear that our guest requests are honored and that we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if their is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you Maryann White General Manager
  • N4213NAkarenm
    “Nice place to stay review by N4213NAkarenm
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 19, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Very nice clean hotel, with kind, helpful employees. Stayed here while medical care was obtained at University of Toledo Medical Center which is right next door. Nice large rooms with a good restaurant which was very convenient. Could not have ask for a better place to stay.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Maryann W, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    March 30, 2015
    Dear N4213N, Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review of the Radisson at the University of Toledo during your February stay with us. We were thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and that the associates were very helpful. I understand you were here for medical treatment and our staff hopes that you are now in good health and we wish you all the best. We thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson in the near future as long as your visit is for pleasure. Warm Regards, Maryann White General Manager
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.