Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 701 traveler reviews
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Toledo

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    291
  • Very Good
    222
  • Average
    96
  • Poor
    49
  • Terrible
    43

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    270
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    79
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    43
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    235

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Restaurant Indoor Heated Pool Bar/Lounge King Guest Room Indoor Whirlpool

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • brandelp
    Louisa, United States
    “Clean and Comfortable review by brandelp from Louisa, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 05, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    A very pleasant stay in a very clean room. The restaurant in the hotel was very clean with a good value on the menu. I will stay again if I am ever back in the area. Enjoyed my evening stay and slept very well in the quiet room
    Stayed 
    August 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2017
    Thank you we appreciate you letting us know about your stay! We look forward to your return.
  • Carmen C
    Fort Wayne, Indiana
    “Peaceful and comfortable stay review by Carmen C from Fort Wayne, Indiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 04, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    My family stayed in Toledo for a convention over the weekend. The hotel staff was so accommodating and friendly. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The parking was convenient and close. Lots of mom and pop restaurants around for great eats. Easy drive to downtown.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    August 07, 2017
    Thank you we hope that you are able to visit us again in the future.
  • kristini797
    Battle Creek, MI, United States
    “Above and Beyond!!! review by kristini797 from Battle Creek, MI, United States
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 02, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Solo travel
    I wish I could give TEN STARS directly to Christina (sp), who was working the late shift on Sat 7/29/17. I will be writing a letter to management as well. I had a very unexpected visit to the ER on Saturday night. I was planning to drive home, but spent the night battling a kidney stone and paying for a hotel room that wasn't in the budget. As I left the ER, I called to see about availability and was transferred to a call center where they gave me a room, at the absolute top of the pricing allowance. It was an emergency. It was 11PM and I was full of pain killers, so I had to accept it. I arrived at the hotel completely wiped out and starving. I asked the woman at the front desk if their little "convenience store" had any microwaveable meals, as my tummy wasn't feeling too well (thanks drugs - LOL) and chips and soda just didn't sound good. I wanted "real" food. She apologized profusely saying the freezer had just been emptied of food and stocked with ice cream treats. I smiled wearily and said that crackers would just have to do. I was so tired, I didn't really think hunger was going to be an issue anyway. We chatted for a few minutes as she got me set in my room. She noticed the bandage on my arm and the hospital wristband. I told her my tale of woe and she looked at my reservation. "Is it just you tonight?" I said yes. She said that if I was willing to ditch the king sized bed and go for two doubles, she could give me a "patient rate." That Patient Rate was $45 less than the quote I'd reserved the room under. I was so grateful, I kinda teared up. We chatted some more and as I was getting ready to head upstairs, she said, "WAIT!" and ran back to a desk. She came back with a plate, covered in a room-service cover. "Do you like chicken?" WHAT??? I told her I couldn't take her dinner. No way. She said it was an extra (which I didn't believe) and insisted I take it. I'm literally almost in tears now as I write this. Because I really felt awful and I was really tired and really hungry, I accepted. Never in my life has a reheated chicken sandwich tasted so darn good. With a full tummy, pain under control (thank you U of T ER!), a comfy, quiet, clean bed, and some seriously amazing cable (like HBO and Showtime and Cinemax!), I drifted off to sleep for a solid eight hours. That never happens. Not at home. Not anywhere. I asked to speak to a manager on my way out, but no one was available. So I will certainly be writing and letting them know what a gem they have in Christina. Thank you for renewing my faith in humanity, Christina. I really, really appreciate the extra mile and a half you went on my behalf.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    She is special! Thank you for letting us know
  • holyman248 .
    Auburn, Indiana
    “comfortable stay review by holyman248 . from Auburn, Indiana
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    August 01, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Family
    Attended Jehovah's Witness convention at Sea Gate Center, which was only 15 min. away. Comfortable and clean room. Appreciated the microwave and refrigerator. Beds were older, but still firm. Did not use Pool, but it appeared to be clean and well kept.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Cammy P, Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review,
    August 25, 2017
    Thank you for the comments we look forward to your return next year!
  • rockyb886
    Ligonier, United States
    “Great location review by rockyb886 from Ligonier, United States
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2017
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beautiful location and friendly staff. The beds are doubles, so sleeping with two people in each bed was not the best. The pool was pretty cold. The onsite restaurant was pricey, but very hip and delicious with excellent service.
    Stayed 
    July 2017
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.