Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 844 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    369
  • Very Good
    270
  • Average
    118
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    35

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    113
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    167
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    54
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    430

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
Moldy Shower #1 Public Viewing, ?Go Jets, Go!?

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • bigmikepv3
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Radisson??? review by bigmikepv3 from Winnipeg, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 31, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Careful, very noisy heating/cooling systems and very noisy event space even earplugs can't drown out. Some staff are great, others are just bothered to be at work. Won't stay here again, there options.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    August 01, 2018
    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn about your recent experience. The situations you describe are not acceptable and as our guest, you deserved better. I invite you to contact me directly at rburton@canadinns.com or office direct at 204-975-6206, I would like the opportunity to further discuss your visit with you and make this right. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention and I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Richard
  • alnbenedicto
    Portage la Prairie, Canada
    “highly recommend radisson hotel winnipeg review by alnbenedicto from Portage la Prairie, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 26, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    if you are in a important event in winnipeg i highly recommend radisson especially if your iterinary is just in downtown. and you want a stress free stay. the staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 30, 2018
    Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and thank you for allowing us to host your visit, we were delighted to hear it was stress free. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard
  • 1tamarafogal
    Moose Jaw, Canada
    “Very dissapointed review by 1tamarafogal from Moose Jaw, Canada
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 23, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Family
    when booking this hotel for a family wedding and traveling from out of town I looked up the amenities and it showed having a pool so my kids were stoked and we purchased extra swim toys and made plans around having pool time only to find out there was no pool and the website has not been updated for some time according to the front desk. paying for our stay and then being charged an additional $17/ night for parking there was no complimentary breakfast (which if paying that much for parking I think should be included) Our room was very small and you could see they had not dusted in quite some time. My mom went to check in and was told the room wasn't ready but would be in 20 min and it wasn't until almost an hour later they finally got a room. great location but would not stay there again
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2018
    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn about the confusion surrounding the booking of your room. I can assure you we will be looking into this further as we are constantly reviewing online content to ensure accuracy. I would like to further discuss this with you at your convenience so I may find out more about the website you reserved your room. I am sorry your experience was not what you were expecting but I am confident we can make this right. I may be reached directly at rburton@canadinns.com or office direct at 204-975-6206. I look forward to hearing from you, thank you again for bringing your concerns to my attention. Sincerely, Richard
  • Cap.craig F
    Crescent City, Florida
    “Comfortable stay review by Cap.craig F from Crescent City, Florida
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 19, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Couples
    Well taken care of. with minor exceptions. Staff was with one exception very efficient and professional. Location made for easy access to many venues..Room and bed were quite comfortable. Would love to have had a pool and a sauna and a church directory and a phone directory would have been helpfull.
    Stayed 
    July 2018
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 25, 2018
    Thank for your review. I appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our Team Members, it will be with pleasure I relay your compliments. We do have a steam room located in our Fitness Facility, I am sorry if this was not relayed to you upon your arrival. I appreciate your comments regarding the directories, we do have a mobile app available to our guests that outlines the hotels services/amenities along with surrounding area information. I will be further reviewing your suggestions with our team, thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire Team, thank you for the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Richard
  • MrsKL9999
    “Anywhere else would be better review by MrsKL9999
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    July 09, 2018
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Hotel in very poor condition. Public areas dirty and always full of people who are not guests of the hotel. Could not use key card more than a couple of times before needing new one. Had to go down to desk each time because phone didnt work. Airport shuttle hours not accomodating for early flights. For the price, you can definitely do better elsewhere.
    Stayed 
    June 2018
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    2.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    July 10, 2018
    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn about your experience with us. The situations you describe are not typical nor indicative of the service or product we offer. I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns with you at your convenience. I may be reached at rburton@canadinns.com or office direct at 204-975-6206. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I look forward to speaking with you and making this right. Sincerely, Richard
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.