Main Content
BOOK NOW

Review or change an existing reservation:
Sign in to view all reservations in your account
Or review or change a specific reservation:
 
 
 

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

4.0 of 5 stars
4.0 of 5 stars Based on 856 traveler reviews
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg

Traveler rating

  • Excellent
    376
  • Very Good
    273
  • Average
    119
  • Poor
    52
  • Terrible
    36

Type of Traveler

  • traveler_type_families
    Family
    116
  • traveler_type_couples
    Couples
    170
  • traveler_type_solo
    Solo travel
    54
  • traveler_type_business
    Business
    435

Rating summary

  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.0 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.
TripAdvisor Photos
photo2.jpg photo1.jpg photo0.jpg photo0.jpg Moldy Shower #1

Most Recent Traveler Reviews:

  • Robert B
    Edmonton, Canada
    “Radisson Winnipeg review by Robert B from Edmonton, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 11, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Great hotel rooms are always clean and Staff are very helpful. The fact that Radisson has the best rewards program and right next door to the MTS Centre, it makes a great hotel for Jets games! I would recommend this hotel to every business or pleasure traveller!
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and our club Carlson rewards program. We look forward to your next stay. Go Jets Go! Andrew
  • Rhonda & Ron P
    Nakusp, Canada
    “Great Hospitality review by Rhonda & Ron P from Nakusp, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 10, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Friends getaway
    I cannot say enough about the fabulous staff at the Radisson Winnipeg. We recently stayed with them for my husband's 50th birthday and they were so accommodating to all our needs. On arrival at the Winnipeg airport, they had their shuttle staff there and waiting for us. Our check in was smooth and quick. We were in one of the King Suites and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was lots of space in our room so we could visit with our friends. The shuttle was made available to take us to the Forks and for our birthday dinner.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your husband's 50th birthday celebration. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Andrew
  • Ray K
    Winnipeg, Canada
    “Great Place to stay review by Ray K from Winnipeg, Canada
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 09, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Beyond the great location It is really nice to see the same employees working at the hotel, to me this means they like what they do, they are taken care of by their employer and mostly they care about or take extreme pride in providing a first class stay at the Radisson Downtown!
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location and dedicated staff. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Andrew
  • Amanda R
    Toronto, Canada
    “Business Trip - Stayed at the Radisson in Winnipeg review by Amanda R from Toronto, Canada
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 08, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Business
    Good hotel. Friendly staff and great location. However, I was disappointed not to have hot showers in the morning. The heater in the room was also noisy but overall, it was a good stay. Would recommend staying here ... if they improved the hot water situation in the mornings (did not have this problem at night!).
    Stayed 
    January 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    March 18, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the heater and water. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Sincerely, Andrew
  • Kelly M
    Regina, Canada
    “Secure Club floor not so secure. review by Kelly M from Regina, Canada
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Reviewed 
    February 02, 2015
    Trip type: 
    Family
    During our 2 night stay, on the 2nd night, there was a couple of parties going on as we could here music and noise coming from a couple of rooms. This was on the so called secure 29th Club Floor. As the night went on the noise got louder then a full scale fight broke out in the room next door and spilled over into the hallway. Several people, all of which had been drinking and partying were involved. Hotel security as well as the police were needed to restore order. It was a frightening experience to stay the least. Hotel front desk staff were very slow to respond to our calls for assistance that was obviously needed. The party was going on from at least 9pm, The disturbance started at 12 midnight and finally at 3:30 am, we got back to sleep after the trouble makers were evicted. Hotel management did comp our entire stay, however, I would have reservations about going back to this hotel given the level of security and support received from the front desk night staff.
    Stayed 
    February 2015
    4.0  of 5 stars
    Rooms
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Value
    1.0  of 5 stars
    Sleep Quality
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Location
    5.0  of 5 stars
    Cleanliness
    3.0  of 5 stars
    Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Andrew M, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review,
    February 03, 2015
    Dear Kelly; Once again we apologize for the disturbance on your second night. We have a sense of urgency with all our registered guests when safety is concerned and as you know the individuals in question were also registered guests and were dealt this accordingly. I am sure you can appreciate, it’s very difficult to come into a situation already at the boiling point. Customers, no matter what hotel you stay in, if you have a sense that individuals are perhaps partying in guestrooms, and this doesn’t happen very often, report it and give us the opportunity to monitor and take a more proactive approach so that all our customers can enjoy their stay. We have great staff here and we want all our customers to feel most welcome in Winnipeg and Radisson Downtown. Thank you once again for sharing your information on Sunday and our subsequent follow-up conversation on Monday morning and allowing us to learn from this experience. Sincerely, Andrew
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.